en

Learning French

How to learn French

Are you looking for French courses as a foreign language (French acronym FLE), literacy trainings or do you simply wish to improve your French level ?

 

In the framework of the welcome path organized by BAPA Brussels, French courses are proposed for free by our partners.

 

However, there are numerous ways to learn French in the Brussels region. More than 100 organizations propose language courses including private language schools, communes, the Flemish-speaking and French-speaking communities, associations etc. Some of these courses are payable, others are free. Make sure you check the subscription conditions (for instance, subscription with Actiris regarding your age or job seeker status etc.), the required fees and the subscription dates.

Enrolment in French courses

Should you wish to subscribe, here are the main actors in learning French in the Brussels region :

 

  • Actiris : proposes various free language courses to job seekers who are subscribed with them, especially via language cheques and, also, via BF Languages (Bruxelles Formation). There’s also the Brulingua platform which can be accessed by everyone and which proposes to learn French as well as 20 other languages online and free of charge.  

 

  • Social Promotion Organizations: allow you to follow a training according to your rhythm in the form of modules. Courses usually begin in September or January/February and are organized in daytime or in the evenings. When you acquire the needed qualifications, you will receive a certificate.

 

  • Reading and Writing Education: is a constant education scheme whose principal mission is to welcome and orientate persons who are searching for French courses : especially adults needing basic literacy courses or FLE.

 

  • Private Organizations : many private organizations propose French courses. Be careful, however, that huge fees will be requested !

 

  • Associative Sector : Numerous Brussels-based associations propose literacy courses or French-courses as a foreign language. You can find the directory of these associations per commune. Do not hesitate to contact your local association or Community Centre.

 

Speaking the language daily also contributes to its learning : listening to radio, reading newspapers, visiting museums helps you to speak French regularly, even if your level is that of a beginner. Immersion remains the best way to learn.

 

There are also chat tables which will enable you to reinforce your competences and improve on your French level..  

 

Inscription à la newsletter

Recevez toutes nos actualités

fr

Apprentissage du français

Comment apprendre le français?

Vous êtes à la recherche de cours de français langues étrangères (FLE), d’alphabétisation ou vous souhaitez améliorer votre niveau de français ?

Dans le cadre du parcours d’accueil organisé par le BAPA BXL, des cours de français sont proposés gratuitement auprès de nos partenaires.

Mais, il existe dans la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale de nombreuses possibilités pour apprendre le français. Plus d'une centaine d'organismes proposent des cours de langues dont des écoles privées de langues, des communes, les Communautés flamande et française, des associations, etc. Certains cours sont payants d’autres sont gratuits. Veillez à toujours vérifier les conditions d’inscription (inscription chez Actiris en tant que demandeur d’emploi, âge, etc),  les frais demandés,  mais aussi les dates d’inscriptions.

Inscription dans des cours de langue

Si vous souhaitez vous y inscrire, voici les acteurs principaux pour l’apprentissage de la langue française en Région de Bruxelles-Capitale :

 

  • Actiris : vous propose une variété de cours de langues gratuits aux demandeurs d'emploi inscrits chez eux via notamment des chèques langues mais aussi par le biais de Bruxelles Formations (BF Langues). Il existe également la plateforme Brulingua accessible à tout le monde qui permet d’apprendre le français et plus de 20 autres langues différentes en ligne gratuitement.

 

  • Les établissements de Promotion sociale: vous permettent de suivre une formation à votre rythme sous forme de module. Les cours débutent généralement en septembre et janvier/février et sont organisés aussi bien en journée qu’en soirée. Lorsque vous aurez acquis les compétences souhaitées vous recevrez un certificat.

 

  • Lire et écrire: est un mouvement d’éducation permanente dont l’une des missions est notamment d’accueillir et d’orienter les personnes qui sont en recherche de cours de français ; à savoir les adultes en demande de cours d’alphabétisation ou de FLE (Français Langue Étrangère) de base.

 

  • Les établissements privés :de nombreux établissements privés proposent des cours de français. Attention toutefois aux frais qui vous seront demandés !

 

 

  • Le secteur associatif : De nombreuses associations bruxelloises proposent des cours d’alphabétisation et de français langue étrangère. Vous retrouverez le répertoire par commune de ces associations. N’hésitez pas à vous renseigner dans votre quartier auprès des associations ou des Maisons de Quartier.

 

L’apprentissage d’une langue se fait aussi par son utilisation au quotidien  : écouter la radio, lire les journaux, visiter des musées et parler régulièrement le français, même si vous avez un niveau débutant. L’immersion est le meilleur moyen d’apprendre.

 

Il existe également des tables de conversation qui vous permettront de renforcer vos compétences, d’améliorer votre niveau de français.   

Inscription à la newsletter

Recevez toutes nos actualités